Can't seem to GET ONE...! - 10th Gen Civic Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By B20Vtec

post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 01:51 PM Thread Starter

Can't seem to GET ONE...!

Newbie here. I've ordered a '17 Civic Hatchback Sport, white, with manual transmission, and the local dealer can't seem to produce the thing. I'm starting to draft a bitchy letter to Honda-USA. Got thoughts, arguments, stories? FRUSTRATED, I went to Subaru, to drive the stick-shift Impreza Sport Hatchback, and I didn't like it at all. Hence, I must be patient, or go drive the Mazda.
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 02:24 PM

Same exact issue with my dealer ... I ordered a stick-shift Sport Hatch in October. It was delayed multiple times. Then it materialized on their lot last week with no warning to anyone.

I've been driving my new car for a week now and Love it. Trust me, it's worth the wait.

Last edited by philipb2; 05-19-2017 at 03:21 PM.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 02:49 PM

I say you wait it out.. maybe look at dealers at a distance and take a little road trip with a friend Which area do you live in, perhaps we can band together to help and find you one!

It's never a good thing to settle and if you really want the Civic, it'll be so much more worth it when you finally get your hands on it
philipb2 likes this.

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-19-2017, 02:52 PM

My dealer said there was only one Hatchback sport with manual transmission left in the state. Bought it last saturday and will have it by wednesday. i did not had the color choice, which is white. They told me that otherwise i would have to wait 6 month in order to have one...
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 05-22-2017, 07:05 AM