10th Honda Civic Forum banner

Can you Honda enthusiasts help me settle a discussion with a friend?

3K views 9 replies 9 participants last post by  Motoguy128 
#1 · (Edited)
So I will try to make this as short as possible but it will still be long long...

I have a friend who really doesn't like the Honda Civic (which is fine by me) I am not a fanboy and I just simply love the car because it's reliable, efficient and looks great and all for a good price.
Although, I really want to be able to hold a proper debate with him so I studied through researching online about certain topics we argued about when it came to Honda VS other vehicles. Like I said, I don't mind if someone says they don't like a car I like but when I hear stuff that is pure hate for NO reason or maybe jealousy, I want to be able to respond but I need the knowledge for it. I owned a Honda Civic for the past 4 Years almost. Got my first one as a gift from my parents in October 2012. It is a 2008 Honda Civic DX-G. I had some repairs done on it due to my driving haha because after all it is not a brand new car and you can't drive a Honda Civic like a Ferrari let alone if it's real cold outside and you're flooring it (I only did that for a short period of time) but anyway the point is that I was inexperienced and this is my first car so like many others, I made some errors of judgement when operating it but I gotta tell you, it drives like a charm. I recently put a deposit and soon a down-payment (once the car arrives) on a brand new Honda Civic - 2017 Honda Civic LX Coupe with the Honda Sensing package (Blue). I added some features from the EX-T and Touring and some cosmetic features. I checked if it makes more financial sense to just buy the higher up model but it didn't so I am happy with my purchase.