10th Honda Civic Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a fresh graduate and need a car. I don't want to repair cars always. so the reliability is my main concern. Looked for good price online(edmunds.com, autopriceshare.com, truecar.com...) for several weeks. Finally, I found some deals shared by others and autopriceshare dealers offer me the same price.
Here are my two quotas:

1. 2015 civic LX Automatic Price 17714 (base model on more packages)
1. 2015 corolla LE Price 16579 (base model + one free oil change)

Are these good deals? Which model is more reliable? I am not familiar with cars and any advices will be very helpful!

·
Registered
991 Posts
I'm pretty sure you can enter the vin number somewhere and it will give you the history of the vehicle. That's the best advice i can give when buying a new car.

·
Registered
1,455 Posts
Both are great vehicles.

2015 Civic is a 9th generation civic which has been around for a number of years already while the corolla just came out recently. Chances are with the Civic, your chances of running into problems will be reduced as new vehicles usually have typical first model year issues.

I'm pretty sure you can enter the vin number somewhere and it will give you the history of the vehicle. That's the best advice i can give when buying a new car.
Is that what you've done in the past when buying a new vehicle?

·
Registered
959 Posts
Oh yea? The VIN Number of a new car will give you the history, of a new car?

·
Registered
16 Posts
I am a fresh graduate and need a car. I don't want to repair cars always. so the reliability is my main concern. Looked for good price online(edmunds.com, autopriceshare.com, truecar.com...) for several weeks. Finally, I found some deals shared by others and autopriceshare dealers offer me the same price.
Here are my two quotas:

1. 2015 civic LX Automatic Price 17714 (base model on more packages)