10th Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I live in Canada and I'm a university student that will be doing clinical clerkships next year. Currently running my 00' SI but I've decided this late summer I was going to change car before heading into clerkships since I will have to do rotations over all province of Quebec hospitals.

I am wondering if the 2016 civic which is the 1st year of the 10th generation is a solid bet or if I'm better off waiting for 2017, to get it next autumn. Do they usually correct lots of details between the 1st and 2nd years of each generation?

Not sure if my question is crystal clear. Many thanks to all of you for your inputs.

- Alex

·
Registered
1,287 Posts
Hi,

I live in Canada and I'm a university student that will be doing clinical clerkships next year. Currently running my 00' SI but I've decided this late summer I was going to change car before heading into clerkships since I will have to do rotations over all province of Quebec hospitals.

I am wondering if the 2016 civic which is the 1st year of the 10th generation is a solid bet or if I'm better off waiting for 2017, to get it next autumn. Do they usually correct lots of details between the 1st and 2nd years of each generation?

Not sure if my question is crystal clear. Many thanks to all of you for your inputs.

- Alex
Other than concerns about initial recalls and things like that you don't have much to worry about. Honda wont do any kind of substantial updates until the car hits its 4th year in production for the mid model update.

Granted... depending on engine, the 1.5T is all new... so there could be some minor bugs that need worked out once the car is on sale. Things that they'll fix before the 2nd year run... but if you don't mind taking a chance on the new tech and the possibility of a minor recall or two then you don't have anything to worry about. (recalls are always under warranty anyway).

·
Registered