10th Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone! My name is Joe, I come from the Philippines but I am currently based in Bangkok, Thailand. It is my first time purchasing a civic, and a honda as well. My previous experience with cars have been Fords, BMWs, and Benz. But seeing the beautiful new civic I finally made the jump. Looking forward to learning a bunch of new things from you all, and hopefully I would be able to share a few from myself as well. :D

Regards,
Joe

·
Registered
114 Posts
I own a Sensing HAtch in US. Love the drive and just changed factory oil to Honda 0w-20 FS(says on the receipt but came out of pump not bottles) (same formula so I can extend break-in and avoid engine hot spots). Only 6k miles but experience without any errors or faults.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Hey, Joe! I've been to Bangkok - great city! I will be coming to Thailand next year as well :) Do you mind posting some pictures? My friend from DSRLeasing also did a jump from BMW to Civic and he is not regretting his decision at all :)

·
Premium Member
238 Posts
Apologies in advance, but whenever I hear that someone is from Thailand I always think of this:

Confucius say: man who walk through airport turnstile sideways going to Bangkok.

Welcome to the group!

·
Registered
114 Posts
What I think of is

1. The song, 1 night in Bangkok. "you'll find a god in every golden temple"
2. Sagat from street fighter "tiger..tiger..tiger..<tiger kick>.."

·
Premium Member
238 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Hey, Joe! I've been to Bangkok - great city! I will be coming to Thailand next year as well :) Do you mind posting some pictures? My friend from DSRLeasing also did a jump from BMW to Civic and he is not regretting his decision at all :)