10th Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! My name is Jessica, I recently joined this site to learn about my gen of si and to meet other like minded people. A bit about me, I’m a photo retoucher by trade, (photoshop) with a (slight) passion for motor vehicles, tattoos, and coffee.

I had a 2013 civic si coupe for about three years. During those years I also bought a 2004 Honda Shadow VLX 600 and bobbed it. (although I currently ride a 2010 Harley Sportster 1200) Being frustrated with the si coupe, (not being able to put anything or anyone in it comfortably...) I decided to lease a 2016 Honda HR-V. That was the STUPIDEST thing I have ever done. I hated that car... Long story short, two years into my four year lease, I went and traded it in on my new 2017 civic si. I’m smitten!
I can’t wait to start working on her small mods.Hobbies include riding/ driving, drawing, gaming, and nerding out to Avatar the Last Airbender. (I’m 28 going on 12.) Feel free to ask me anything!

Attachments

·
Registered
88 Posts
Her name is Jessica. To me, I like the Hatch personally, more practical, costs less, probably as fast, Honda CVT ported from the Accord.

·
Registered
1,455 Posts
Her name is Jessica. To me, I like the Hatch personally, more practical, costs less, probably as fast, Honda CVT ported from the Accord.
Good point, i was thinking too that it will have a better resale value, but hard to say how that will be till we see them on the market. Thoughts?

·
Premium Member
419 Posts
A six speed hatch will bring a higher resale value than an equally equipped coup, sedan, or CVT hatch! BUT will have a much smaller market. As for the SI I don't think you can touch the resale.

·
Registered
88 Posts
Why are you already thinking about resale if you love the car which I guess I am alone in that notion. ROFL. No one is going to top this Civic and if someone does, it will be another Civic.

·
Registered
5 Posts