10th Honda Civic Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
66 Posts
Hello from Arkansas! I love my new Civic - I traded my 2013 Accord EX-L for this awesome geek car! I chose the Lunar Silver Metallic.
I currently drive a 2013 Accord EX-L and I am deciding between a 2016 Accord EX-L with Sensing or a 2016 Civic Touring.

Your feedback and thoughts as your drive time in your new Civic climbs would be valuable to me.

Congrats!
-Randy

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The one negative I have right now is the size of the gas tank. With my Accord I was used to it lasting me almost 2 weeks on a normal commute to and from work (12 miles each way and almost all highway/interstate). I'm lucky if I get 8 days out of the tank in the Civic. I'm sitting at the 34mpg right now - hopefully that will get a bit better.

The turbo feature has been nice when getting on a freeway or trying to pass someone. I'm a granny-style driver for the most part but am not afraid to hit the gas when needed. :)

I love the car so far, though. It's fun, it's super sporty, and I've had a ton of compliments. The technology of the Touring Civic is just...fun!

Attachments

·
Registered
143 Posts
I test drove a 2016 Accord EX-L with sensing/Navi, and a 2016 EX-L Civic (the Touring wasn't available for test driving). The Civic just feels more fun to drive. The Accord is VERY nice and the sensing features are great. However it just feels like the 9th generation Accord is dated after sitting in the new Civic.. The Accord feels more like a 'Family' sedan vs. more sporty feeling Civic (because it sits lower).

I do love the two LCD screen setup on the Accord, and the steering wheel/buttons are nicer. I like the mechanical hand/parking brake. The Accord has just about everything covered.